Update.
written @ 2:52 p.m. on 2004-08-20

Deary Diary, I have been busy.

1. School started last week. Standing in front of the class isn't hard- finding something to say to fill up the time sometimes is. I find myself constantly checking my zipper, which is good, because I've found it heading south a few times. I'm not a hard-nose, it's not my nature, so the advice of "be mean at first" doesn't really work for me, I just can't. I'm perfectly willing to start assigning bookwork if need be, but hopefully my classes and I can stay at this give and take we've got right now.

2. Things with PromDate are going well. I'm his first girlfriend, so I'm a little surprised at how quickly things have progressed. I think it's a product of age and timing. I'm fine with the speed of things, but only because I've covered this territory before. Must be different for guys.

3. My sister's getting married in two months. I sat down with one of her bridesmaids yesterday to make invitations to the bridal shower. I've been tired from school, so after about an hour, I started going cross-eyed. Some of these invitations look like they were made by a third grader. Oh well, as long as Sis never sees them, I'm good. They're not up to her standards, but they don't embarrass me.

4. I'm trying to fit in with my department, but it's a little hard. It feels like everybody else has bonded, and they hang out after work already, but they don't invite me. I tried to actually contribute to the conversation at lunch today, instead of just laughing at what everybody else says, and it just fell flat. Seriously, I talked, they listened, they changed the subject. Not fun. I feel like the loser on the edge of the in-crowd.

Well, I'm going home, early this time. Woohoo!

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host