No, it's a dog. Can't you tell?
written @ 11:50 p.m. on 2001-08-24

I've spent the evening pretending.

I've been pretending that 1.) I'm an artist and 2.) I can design diary templates. It's been fun. You know the art ain't great when the hardest part of the whole thing is trying to figure out how to save it.

My friend Freakboy is new here at Diaryland, and well, I decided today that his diary needs help. So I made him a new template to use, that is, if he wants it. Of course, I did this without first talking to him, so it's possible that all my work will be for naught. I think my biggest problem with Freak's diary template is that it's the same as my friend Justibuster's.

Of course, technically, if Freakboycw does take me up on my offer of beautification, his diary will look an awful lot like Mightybjorn's. Mainly because it's black and white.

Now, if I were way talented I'd make me a diary that looks like Jackson's. Or if I had some sort of editor program thingy I'd go simple like Bobby or turtleguy. Of course, Turtleguy's diary is designed by Squiggle. Or is it Twiggle? I forget. And there's always Nick's, I like how his color changes with each entry.

My problem is that I'm just not creative enough to do way cool diary stuff. There's that plus the fact that I don't know HTML well enough to do way neat things, compounded by the fact that I do it all by hand, bay-bee. Oh yeah, nelle's got to do it the hard way. It's not that I'm some kind of purist or anything, it's just that it's the only way I know how.

Of course, right now I'm trying to figure out a way to include Charlie, Adam, Cat, Janene, and Quoted in this little list of diaries I read. It's not working too well. I mean, it's not that there's nothing to say, it's just that well, I got bored. Sorry, short attention span here.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host