if it was black, that'd be good
written @ 11:22 a.m. on 2002-11-19

Well, let's see... I just discovered that I'm last in line to register. Doesn't that suck? Oh well, I think I'm in a program that only gives the course codes to members, so I don't think I'll have a problem with classes being full. At least, I hope not.

I currently have 2 sources of anxiety: my resource project and what to wear to a Christmas party. I know, life is hard isn't it? When number two on my priority list is what to wear, it means that I'm ignoring all the other crap that I don't want to deal with. :)

See, I have no money, so I don't want to buy a new outfit- especially one that I'll only wear once. My prom dress, while appropriate, is not elegant enough. Do they have a place where you can rent formal dresses, like tuxes? I think I'm going to wear the prom dress, although I suppose that I can now refer to it as my bridesmaid's dress. Who cares if it's not quite right? It's for one night, and they're not my co-workers, right? My sister has a couple of perfect dresses. Too bad they don't fit. Oh, I could make them fit, if I dropped 30 pounds in the next 30 days. Don't think that's going to happen. Actually, I'm not sure the bridesmaid's dress will fit all that well either- it may be a tad too big. Ack. Formal Christmas parties suck. And sometimes I wish I was a guy. They have it easy.

And the project... one girl turned hers in yesterday, in a rubbermaid storage box! Mine's going to fit in a notebook, a 1.5" binder. Methinks my grade may be in jeopardy. Sucky. Oh well, I wouldn't know what to do with a storage box full of crap. A notebook is enough for me. I think the difference is in our approach. She actually got resources- posters and pictures and handouts and cdroms, I'm collecting places where I can go back and get the resources, because these places are resources in and of themselves. Anyway, it's too late now. I'll have to live with my decision.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host