i am the rain on his parade
written @ 2:30 p.m. on 2003-11-05

The good news: My boy is not going to Arkansas for no reason, just because he can because he has no job.

The bad news: My boy is moving into an apartment with the guy who wanted him to go to Arkansas for no reason.

I'm going to call this guy Dui (like Dewey, but really DUI) because he's currently carless for getting caught driving drunk on a suspended license, a license that was suspended for, you guessed it, driving drunk.

So Dui and my boy are going to be roommates. Oh, and did I mention that Dui is the guy who moved back and is responsible for me having to move out of my place?

Dui and my boy went out and bought matching black leather recliners and a television for their living room. Because they apparently have no sense of money or credit, not because they didn't already each have a tv or chairs. And because they're crazy insane, they're also buying all new towels, plates, silverware, microwave, toaster, etc. All new. Because the leftovers from home aren't good enough.

My boy said, "We need to go grocery shopping." Dui said, "Naw man, we just need to go buy beer!"

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host