I think I'll get a haircut like Albert
written @ 9:25 p.m. on 2003-07-23

Ohmigoodness! I'm a genius!

Not too long ago, I spent an evening out with a friend and her boyfriend. Throughout the course of the evening there were a few mentions of other people's IQ scores. Okay, there were three.

"That's so-and-so, she runs a website, weliketoparty.com, and she's a genius, she's got an IQ of like, 165. She's a great person, but a little strange to talk to."

"Oh, did you meet so-and-so? He's a great guy, comes from a great family. The whole family plays football, but he's real intelligent guy, got an IQ of like 150."

"My IQ is 155. I test it every year."

Okay, now I know that IQ scores are just a bunch of bunk, and I thought it was really strange that my friend and her boyfriend talked about them like they were listed on business cards or something. However, I just had to see what my IQ score would be. My friend is a great person, incredibly creative, but not on the list of my three most intelligent friends.

I don't know what test she's taking, but I googled "IQ test" and took the first one that popped up. It's this test that's supposed to take 13 minutes and you're supposed to type in your time at the end. I didn't bother really checking my time because I didn't know I would have to type it in myself. I figured the site would know how long I was on the page, but I guess not. And the speed in which I completed the test was computed into my score. So, since I couldn't be bothered to check my time, I got an automatic 13 minutes, I think it took me closer to 9. Anyway, I scored a 160.

Yep, I'm a genius. Mensa should be knocking down my door any day now. Aaaannnnyyyy day now.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host