I still wish he would call
written @ 6:36 p.m. on 2003-12-28

I just read through about two years worth of diary entries. It wasn't too hard, since I didn't update that often in 2002. I realized two things. 1.) I'm pretty much in the same place I was last year at this time. Living at home, not wanting to face the future, etc. 2.) I spent a lot of time with my boyfriend. I pretty much spent all my free time either with him or planning to be with him.

I read some of those old entries and got all sentimental and a little heartsick. I miss the kisses. I haven't been kissed for 28 days now. I want to cuddle too. I also miss having someone to talk to every day. I've pretty much gotten over the expectation of him calling. That was really hard at first. I kept waiting for him to call between 4 and 7, but he didn't. Once I got over the fact that my phone wasn't going to ring very much anymore, I had to stop thinking about him before I went to bed. I've stopped that too. At least, I haven't done it for 4 or 5 nights now.

Now. Now I have to move on. I just have to figure out how to do it. I was at the store yesterday and I stopped to read some Hallmark cards. There was one for New Year's that said, "You're one habit I don't want to break. I love you. Happy New Year." I think that card pretty much sums up what I'm thinking, only opposite. I'm trying to break my boyfriend habit. I'm just trying to deal with the day to day cravings.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host