moles kick mass
written @ 8:32 a.m. on 2003-10-24

Well, yesterday was Mole Day and we had a Mole Day party. It was a small, informal affair. Actually, we had three Mole Day parties because I have three classes on Thursdays. The first one was fairly laid back, with a bit of a sugar rush. The second sucked- sucked hard and it made me pouty. The third was a well-measured roller coaster with almost 75% participation. What would I do differently? In the future, my classes will already know about the mole. The Mole Day party will be on a non-block day. And in general, it will be more organized. People will sign up for Mole Day contests: poster-making, joke-telling, etc. Also, people will sign up for what food items they will bring so we don't have three tubs of guacamole and nothing to drink.

Oh! I made a jeopardy game on powerpoint and it rocked! Some people didn't like two or three of the questions, but oh well. My jeopardy game rocked. We didn't play it in the second class, and I think that's what made me pouty. I would do it again. It was a great way to review information, the kids worked in groups of 4-5 and the winning team won pinata filler. It's amazing how 17 year olds jump on plastic tops and toy whistles. I even had one kid say, "It feels good to win."

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host