it's all good. sorta. whee!
written @ 7:51 p.m. on 2003-03-11

Oh, I am having the hardest time getting my homework done. I am just not motivated- though the group presentation tomorrow should provide enough of an impetus. I'd rather just sit here in front of the computer and watch tv. If I could spin my chair, I would. I've even had time at work to get this thing done, and I haven't taken advantage of it.

Speaking of work, wow, we're being slammed by Chem II students. I guess they have a midterm this week, and none of them could do the practice test. I think there's a professor on campus who just really sucks. Unfortunately, the test is all about equilibrium constants, pH, and buffer solutions. I'm okay with the first two, but buffers- I don't know what to do about them. I have no clue.

Today I went to SHS for my new observation assignment. My only real impressions are that I like the layout of the classroom better than that at CHS, and you shouldn't do flame tests with popsicle sticks. The teachers are cool- so far I like the vibe better here than there- these teachers actually talk and work together! I'm glad I didn't do all my observing at one school. Don't get me wrong, I mean, CHS was a really good experience. The second period kids and my cooperating teacher were great. It's just nice to see something different.

Well, back to the grind.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host