isn't it ironic, don't you think?
written @ 10:45 p.m. on 2001-10-03

Something that strikes me as particularly funny, although it doesn't seem to do much for anybody else, is how when you drive from Tempe to Scottsdale on McClintock Dr. you pass a sign that reads, "Welcome to Scottsdale, Arizona's Most Livable City." What amuses me is how this sign is posted outside the entrance to Green Acres Cemetery.

That's irony, right? Well, if it isn't, then at least it's more ironic than rain on your wedding day. Can something be more or less ironic? Or is it just a matter of either it is or it isn't? I had a friend that explained irony to me once, and I understood it during the conversation, but then I promptly forgot it. I don't know why I can't remember... And the dictionary definition doesn't help me much.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host