good, cause I ain't got none
written @ 11:00 a.m. on 2003-07-17

I had to come over to my parents' house this morning to be here while the cable guys fixed the connection. The cable guys don't speak much English. I signed something. I hope it doesn't come back to haunt me.

I don't know exactly what it was that they were supposed to be doing here, I just know that our internet hasn't worked for two months, and all of the non-digital television channels have been fuzzy with poor reception. They were supposed to fix that. I guess their work order had them installing or fixing the cable near the power box, but my dad was here when they got here and told them that the cable box was on the other side of the house and ran through the yard. He told them to leave the power box alone and fix the cable. I think I signed the change order, authorizing the decision to leave the power box alone. I hope that's what I did.

The cable guy said something about No Money, No Money and made writing motions with his hands. He pointed to the power box and then to the cable box and said something about "the boy early said there, need write, my boss, see... No Money, No Money." He repeated that a couple of times and showed me his clipboard. I was confused by the word boy. I think I would have caught on a lot more quickly if he had said man instead. It's crazy, how little words can mean so much when communicating.

Oh well, the internet works now, so I guess all is well.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host