ring ring, hey baby!
written @ 3:41 p.m. on 2003-04-03

My boy got me a cell phone. Yeah, I know, this could be a not good thing. I haven't thought about it much, but I think it's okay. I mean, you hear about other guys getting their girls phones, and you think, "electronic leash." Which this very well could be, except my boy doesn't have to worry about me stepping out on him, because I rarely step foot out of my apartment, let alone go out with other guys (sorry you two, but I just don't consider you "guys," you're friends, that's it).

Anyway, there's no contract (NO contract!) and it's only $10 a month. I can get rid of it anytime I want, if I don't like it. This is because my boy got a "family" plan and just added my phone to his. The downside to this arrangement is that basically I can only call him. I have about 300 minutes a month to talk to people other than my boy, but that's nothing. However, I have unlimited minutes to his phone, and unlimited text messages! Yay! I've missed text messaging my boy. I couldn't do it without a phone when Voicestream changed to T Mobile, but now that I have a tiny little pocket phone, I can send little instant love notes. It's also really nice that I don't have to wait until 9 PM to call my boy anymore.

I was pretty shocked when I opened the package from the FedEx man. This was a totally unexpected gift.

Okay, so technically, I'm just borrowing his extra phone. But that's okay.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host