chance meeting
written @ 7:42 p.m. on 2004-06-18

This week I saw two people from my past while out and about. The first was my ex-boyfriend's dad. We had spent a lot of time together while I was dating his son- I even got him a Christmas present, so I really shouldn't have ignored him while at the book signing. But I did. I pretended I didn't see him, I walked the other direction, kept my head down. I was awful. A chicken. Stupid, really. Then, while at the movies yesterday I saw the guy I went to prom with. How random is that? I caught a glimpse of him in line behind me, then he sat down in front of me. I waffled for a few minutes, then waited until just before the movie started to go up behind him, tap in on the shoulder, and ask, "Hey, didn't I go to prom with you?" We did a quick recap of what we and other friends were doing right now, he got my phone number, and the movie started. Too bad I was wearing pajamas, huh? Not a great first impression after 8 years. I hope he calls. That would be cool.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host