never been licked
written @ 2:11 p.m. on 2001-07-05

I was called a prude the other day, and of course, I took offense. I think it was not so much that I was actually called one, but the reason behind the label, that bothered me. I am not a prude! Harumph. Grr.

The first entry at dictionary.com for the word "prude" is one who is excessively concerned with being or appearing to be proper, modest, or righteous. That is so not me! It's the whole excessively concerned thing that really gets my goat.

Then there's the reference that uses "puritan" as a synonym. Puritan! Puritan: often used reproachfully or in contempt; one who has overstrict notions; one who regards pleasure or luxury as sinful. Nananana-no. I don't think so.

And do you know why this guy said I was a prude? Because I'm a virgin. What is up with people these days?! Argh. Grr. Argh. Ugh.

Prude is such an ugly word, isn't it?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host