Livin' la vida Mickey
written @ 10:19 p.m. on 2001-10-05

Could this day get any better?

First, my sister called to tell me that she found the wallet I lost a month and a half ago. Granted, she found it the day after I finally broke down and bought myself a new wallet, but hey, I get my old one back. And it's got a dollar in it. Found money is the best money. Like when you stick your hand in a pair of jeans you haven't worn in ages and find a crumpled dryer-fresh five dollar bill in the corner of the pocket, doesn't that just rock? It sure does make my day.

Then my sister told me that the concert we were going to has been cancelled, which is actually a good thing. First, there's $40 back in my pocket and I don't have to miss class next Thursday.

Next, I went and spent those $40, plus some, at Amazon.com (but there's still plenty I don't have yet). I found a Christmas present for my dad, which is practically unheard of, especially this early in the year. My dad is so hard to shop for. Now my stumbling block is my mom. Grr. I hate it when people say they don't want anything, because it's so not true.

Oh, and now, the crowning glory of my day. I found Radio Disney here in Arizona. I'm so happy. Life is good. I was afraid that I was going to have to leave my favorite radio station back in Denver, but it's here. I can't get KLOVE, but the Mouse is in the house. I didn't expect to find it, actually, I was just idly flipping the dial and was greeted with "Who Let the Dogs Out?" in the upper register of the AM dial. Wait, could it be? It is! It is! Just Plain Mark and Zippy, my two favorite deejays. Sigh. Radio Disney.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host