but next weekend, next weekend
written @ 11:38 a.m. on 2002-10-31

Guess what I'm doing this weekend! Nothing! Yes, I am actually having a do nothing weekend. The boy is staying where he's at, I'm staying where I'm at. I'm ridiculously happy and sad about this fact.

For some reason, I can't convince myself to do my homework. It sits and mocks me and has started pointing fingers and whispering that I'm going to fail. And all I do is sit on the couch, eat Fritos and read the newspaper, feining indifference.

I tell myself- this weekend. This weekend I will do my homework. I will go to the library and have productive online time. I will immerse myself with schoolwork. I will copy and summerize and organize and study. And then, at the end of the day, I will curl up in my bed, wrapped around my telephone, and make longing, cooing noises at my boyfriend.

I will miss my boy, and I probably won't get as much done as I need, but, I will try.

Now what do I want for lunch?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host