another two surveys
written @ 10:59 p.m. on 2004-03-14

I just steal these from Jex when I don't feel like writing about my life. Besides, some of the questions people ask are crazy.

Are you an innie or an outie? Innie.

Have you ever worn bell-bottoms? Hell no.

Have you ever written a song? Yes, well, lyrics only.

Can you make change for a dollar right now? If I went out to my car.

Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet? Yes.

Have you ever smelled your own feet? Yes, some times to my own detriment.

Do you like catsup on or beside your fries? Never on.

Can you touch your tongue to your nose? No.

Have you ever been a boy/girl scout? Yes. Wait, no. I was a Brownie, are Brownies Girl Scouts? I think Girl Scouts wear green, so no.

Have you ever broken a mirror? One.

Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole? No.

What is your biggest pet peeve? I gots lots.

Do you slurp your drink after it's gone? Sometimes.

Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk? Yes.

Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper? Whopper Jr.

Have you ever gone skinny-dipping? Several times.

When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic? I don't ask.

True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza. False, I go by whimsy

Did you have a baby blanket? No, teddy bear.

Have you ever tried to cut your own hair? Yes.

Have you ever sleepwalked? No.

Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds? No.

Can you flip your eye-lids up? No.

Are you double jointed? No.

If you could be any age, what age would you be? Now.

Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair? Yes.

Have you ever thrown-up after a roller coaster ride? Not the roller coaster, but the ferris wheel, yes.

What is your dream car? 1965 Red Ford Mustang (with a/c).

What is your favorite cartoon of all time? I don�t know that I have one.

Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child? I don�t swim in the ocean.

Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit? Yeah, they're crunchy.

If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first? Unfasten my seatbelt.

Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? Never.

Can you pick something up with your toes? Hell yes. I'm quite pedidextrous.

How many remote controls do you have in your house? I have two. I don�t know how many are in the house.

Have you ever fallen asleep in school? Once, I think.

How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year? Twice.

How many foreign countries have you visited? One.

If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal? No. I hate pain.

Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy? Are those mutually exclusive? Happy.

If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float? Can you swim in quicksand? I would move to the edge and have someone pull me out because I never walk in desolate quicksandish areas alone.

Do you ask for directions when you are lost? Depends on how lost.

Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean? No.

Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland? Alice.

Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points? Crayons.

Do you prefer light or dark bread? What the?

Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs? No eggs. Eggs yucky.

Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas? Yup, and I pushed.

Do you talk in your sleep? Not that I�m aware of.

Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn? Depends on size of the lawn, but they're all the same to me.

Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python? Constricted.

Have you ever played in the rain? Many a time.

Which do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark? Angry bear. I�m much more likely to be in the woods than the ocean.

Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten? Naw. They got themselves up there, they can get themselves back down.

Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator? Nope.

Do you drink pepsi or coke? Yes.

What�s your favorite number? 6

If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car? SUV, I�m slow.

Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel? No, it was always on purpose. (I as well)

Would you blow your nose at the dinner table? Dude, which is worse? Wiping your nose or letting it drip? My nose leaks enough that if I got up every time I needed to mop snot, I�d spend the entire meal walking to and from the restroom.

Have you ever slipped in the bathtub? Amazingly enough, I don�t think so.

Do you use regular or deodorant soap? Regular.

Have you ever locked yourself out of the house? More than once.

Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices? Simpsons voice.

If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be? Dunno.

Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn? Several times.

Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes? How huge is huge?

Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like? Yes. I dated a guy my sister (a best friend) hated for almost 2 years.

Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like? Depends on how much I didn�t like them.

Have you ever returned a gift? Yes, my mom isn�t very good at shopping for me.

Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you? If they wanted it or needed it more, yes.

If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be? Hockey.

How many pairs of shoes do you own? Own or ever wear? I�m only going to count the ones I wear at least once a year. 8.

If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her? My grandmother doesn�t give me gifts. She�s mean.

Do you sing in the car? Occasionally. Sometimes just to keep myself awake.

Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey? Dumpster.

What is your favorite breed of dog? Depends on the dog.

Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter? Only if I knew for certain it went towards that and not to the funding of some random charity organization.

If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike? Stingray.

What is your least favorite fruit? Bananas. Or tomatoes.

What kind of fruit have you never had? Plenty. But which would I be willing to try? Perhaps a pomegranate.

If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick? a bookshop? Amazon.com, because they got everything.

What brand sports apparel do you wear the most? � I think my shoes are Adidas. Maybe. My sports bras are Hanes, does that count?

Are/were you a good student? Yes and No. Define good.

Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat? None, probably. Still working on that single push-up. No arm strength here.

If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in? Whichever would take me.

Would you ever parachute out of a plane? If I had to.

What do you think is your best feature? I have well-proportioned ears.

If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for? Dunno.

What is your favorite season? Fall.

How many members do you have in your immediate family? 6, including me.

Which of the five senses is most important to you? Goodness, if I have only one sense, kill me. But as long as I have all five- touch.

Would you be a more successful painter or singer? Painter, you don�t want to hear me sing. At least with paint, I can always call it abstract.

How many years will/did you end up going to college? So far, 5.5 years.

Have you ever had surgery? Oral surgery. No big deal.

Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player? Football.

What do you like to collect? Quotes.

"Suppose for a moment, that you could go on a blind date with a stranger or meet a possible new friend for the first time, and take into consideration that they know nothing about you...but you could put together 12 things in a box for them, just to give them an idea of who you are as a person."

I would leave the box empty.

1. WHAT IS YOUR FULL NAME? Janelle.

2. WHAT COLOUR PANTS ARE YOU WEARING? I�m not wearing any pants. I love having the house to myself.

3. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO? The hum of the computer, tick of the fan, and some band I don�t know on the radio.

4. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER? 3037

5. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Buttermilk Bar.

6. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOUR WOULD YOU BE? Mango.

7. HOW IS THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW? Dark.

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? My mom.

9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX? Width of shoulders. Or would that be breadth of shoulders?

10. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS? Nobody sent it, I stole it from Jex, who rocks.

11. HOW ARE YOU TODAY? Fine. How are you?

12. FAVOURITE DRINK? Water. Bottled.

13. FAVOURITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK? Currently? A Snakebite. Harp and Ace. Yum. Usually? Whiskey (or Rum) and Coke.

14. HAIR COLOUR? Light Brown.

16. EYE COLOUR? Hazel.

17. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? Yes. I see better with contacts than I do with glasses.

18. SIBLINGS AND THEIR AGES? Bro, 24, Sis 24, Little Brother, 16.

19. FAVOURITE MONTH? This is a good one. I�ve liked the weather we�ve been having.

20. FAVOURITE FOOD? Carbs.

21. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? I just watched part of Grease on VH1.

22. FAVOURITE DAY OF THE YEAR? Mole Day! 10/23

25. SUMMER OR WINTER? I�ll take an Arizona winter.

26. HUGS OR KISSES? Both, please. I never want a kiss without a hug.

27. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS? Relationships, I don�t do one night stands.

28. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA? Chocolate.

29. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK?

30. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

31. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

32. LIVING ARRANGEMENTS? Three bedroom, two-story house with two female roommates I met online.

33. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING? Consilience by E.O. Wilson, and All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten by Robert Fulghum.

34. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? Don't have one.

35. FAVOURITE CARD GAME? Spades, I guess.

36. WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT? Watched the Discovery channel, took a shower, and went to bed.

37. FAVOURITE SMELLS? I love my Body Shop Nut Body Butter. I love the way my front yard smells after a good hard rain.

38. CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE? No. My tongue is way too short.

39. WHAT INSPIRES YOU? Inspires me to do what? The words �It�s a beautiful day� inspire me to sing the Mister Rogers theme song.

40. SWEET,BUTTERED, PLAIN, OR SALTED POPCORN? Salt and Butter.

41. FAVOURITE CAR? One that is worry-free.

42. FAVOURITE FLOWER? Iris.

44. CAN YOU JUGGLE? No.

45. FAVOURITE DAY(s) OF THE WEEK? Depends on what�s happening. I tend to like Thursdays.

46. RED OR WHITE WINE? Ugh. Neither. But if I have to choose, white.

47. WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY? Hmm� I don�t remember. Tried to forget that it was my birthday, most likely.

48. DO YOU CARRY A DONOR CARD? I don�t think so. I was a donor before I moved out of Arizona, but I don�t think I checked the box on my new license.

49. LIFETIME GOALS? I tend to think short term. It�s my goal to go to work every day this week.

50. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEH YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? Already?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host