shopping spree
written @ 9:23 p.m. on 2004-03-09

I have spent waaay too much money in the past two days. I went to a few malls in search of new shoes and have come home with everything but new shoes. My shoe needs are very specific. I want Converse All-stars, low-top, navy blue, size 8. The closest I've come to my shoe is a size 8.5, which is not good enough. Yet. I may just settle, because I now must have these shoes. I've spent too long looking for them to not get them. I have also aquired a pair of drawstring khakis, boot-cut jeans, three t-shirts, striped socks, 5 pairs of Victoria's Secret Cotton panties (because they're cheaper if you buy 5!), the new Body by Victoria bra, a cute summer belt, and a denim knee-length skirt while looking for one pair of shoes. I was going to spend less than $40 on shoes. Shoes. I've spent more than $200 on everything but. Bad Nelle.

I'm worried that I won't wear my skirt. It's way cute, but I haven't worn anything above my knees in public for a number of years now. These legs of mine- they're so pale they're translucent. They really are. I know you don't believe me- no one does until they see them, but really. My skin is opaque. It's not a good look, especially in short skirts. Even cute ones.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host