2wks
written @ 4:03 p.m. on 2003-09-24

I know it's been a long time, but I'm still here. Let's see, what's been happening? I went to Las Vegas for the weekend of the 12th-14th. Since I had no money to gamble, I didn't win anything. I got sick from the 14th-17th. It was a head cold that was going around school, lots of snot. My boy bought "us" a car on the 17th, and registered it in both our names on the 18th. I'm now part owner of a 1968 Ford Mustang. It won't pass emissions, but hey, it's a classic car. The antenna from my truck got stolen while the car was parked in the student parking lot on the 19th. My sister visited on the 20th and I spent the day with her puppy. Puppy breath! I wrote a review on the 21st, and a test on the 22nd. The test had the exact same questions as the review, and the average grade on the test was a 63%. On the 22nd I was told that my entire 2nd hour hates me, and that apparently I'm a bad teacher. My university advisor finally showed up on the 23rd, but didn't observe me. And I skipped school today. I think that's everything. I need to go grade 120 lab reports so that my students have even less of a reason to like me. It's fun being a teacher.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host