too much stuff
written @ 1:39 p.m. on 2003-02-10

I'm tired. But not as tired as I thought I would be. For some reason, it takes me a long time to type out my lesson plans. I think it's because I get stuck on all the stupid stuff, like "establishing set" and "provides for guided practice." If I could do a lesson plan without all the silly stuff and Edu-lingo, I could bust it out in an hour, which is still a long time, but not really. Monday's are so hard!

But I had a good weekend. My weeks are long and tedious, but my weekends are nice. Whether I do something or not, I do enjoy my three days off. This weekend I cleaned. I finally got the kitchen counters cleared off. Of course, when my sister got back into town, all her stuff got dumped back onto the counter, but hey. It was nice while it lasted.

My mom bought us each a Bosch mixer, because they were on sale! 40% off or something like that, but they were still $300 a piece. Criminey. So now we have two heavy duty mixers at the apartment. Great, just what we need. More crap to put on the floor in front of the door. Lovely. I can't win.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host