she took the printer with her
written @ 1:28 p.m. on 2003-02-11

So, I had another fight with my sister last night. My first instinct was to run over here and write it all down, Diary, give you the blow by blow account. I don't think I'm going to do that, because it's just some of the same ol', same ol'. This one was interesting because good ol' Sister's Boyfriend (F*ing Friend) decided to get in on the mix.

Now, this would have been just another bump in the road argument, if F*ing Friend hadn't decided to put in his two cents. I flipped him off when my sister wasn't looking, and then he contined to speak, so I ignored him while staring at my sister. When he left, I said, "If I hadn't just done it, I would have flipped him off again." "You flipped him off?" "Yes, I flipped off your boyfriend." "Does this mean I get to talk about [insanely inappropriate comment concerning past history] with your boyfriend?"

WTF? My sister does not fight fair. I didn't answer her, because I didn't want to get into it with her, especially since she hits below the belt. But don't think I was cowed by that remark. I mean, your mother always said, "Be the bigger person, just walk away." I never felt like the bigger person walking away before, I felt like a chicken who knew she was in over her head. This time, I knew I was being the bigger person.

At least when I get into a fight, I only bring relevant information. I think that's why I never understood the "Yo Momma" insults. I mean, "fight fight fight bicker bicker bicker, well, yo momma... ooh, you didn't just say that! yo momma yo momma yo momma..." I don't get it. What does yo momma have to do with this vicious conversation?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host