PLEASE!
written @ 9:49 p.m. on 2003-08-05

Hello loyal readers. I was paging through this here diary today and I realized that my entries were a lot better about two years ago. It's a sad state of affairs, really. It used to be that I would muse on the happenings of the world, or how certain situations struck me. Now, now, I complain about my day. So sad. But, as you can see, I've done a little updating around here. Spiffed things up, you might say. It's been about two years since I changed the layout of my diary. Can you believe that? I know I had the old layout on 9-11-01, and seeing as how it's 8-5-03, it's been about two years. Crazy. I can't believe it's been so long.

So many things have happened since then, even here at Diaryland. You know, I used to have a Gold membership- Supergold didn't exist when I signed up. However, that was back in the good ol' days, back when I was a chemist. Now I'm a student again. A poor, struggling, desperate student, embarking on a new life of teaching. I'll never make the big bucks. The best I can hope for is that in a year I may actually have a salaried position. Until then, who knows. The balance on my credit cards is growing fat. I'm uninsured, unemployed, there's nothing in my refrigerator but water, nothing in my kitchen cabinets but croutons. Help me!

As you can see, down there in the corner is a little button that says, "PLEASE!" That button is to allow you kind and generous folk the ability to buy me a gold membership. Why do I deserve a gold membership? Because I am a wonderful person. I believe the children are the future. I have no money. My boyfriend hates card games, can you believe that?! I need the little burst of light that a *random* button will provide me. I want to post images here again, wouldn't you like that too? Besides, when was the last time you bought me an unbirthday present? PLEASE?!

If you buy me some gold-lovin' I promise to write about whatever you want me to write about. I will take special requests. You can say, "Nelle, I want you to write about the bumps on a cucumber." And I will! You can say, "Nelle, I want you to write about that dream you had last night, the one with the whipped cream and absinthe fairies." And I would, if I had had that dream. Actually, you know what? I will write about it anyway. Part of my initial reasons for signing up for a diary in the very beginning, oh so many years ago, was to express my creativity in ways that I couldn't in my everyday life. If you buy me a gold membership, I promise to be more creative. Yessir.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host