a job and a place to live
written @ 3:44 p.m. on 2004-01-20

So, I decided to look for a roommate. I need to move out of this house, and quick. Unfortunately, I really hate the thought of paying $550 for a one bedroom apartment. Sure, I could find one for cheaper, or I could move into a studio, but I don't want to live in the ghetto, and I don't want to eat dinner on my bed. I decided that I could totally afford to live in a two bedroom something, unfortunately, I don't know anyone who needs a roommate. So I looked online. I've found two possibilities. Hopefully this works out. I didn't mind living with a roommate this summer, she was easy to get along with and all. The only reason I'm glad I don't still live there is because I couldn't get an internet connection in my room and my cell phone had terrible reception there.

I also have an apartment backup plan. It means paying $550 a month for a one bedroom, but I guess we all have to make sacrifices. Having a job would make this whole search easier, just for the peace of mind it affords. I did get a call back, and it sounds like I'll be hired, which is good, but not until after the 28th, which is not as good. And since it's as a substitute, there's still the possibility of not working full time, and the dreaded summer job hunt. Maybe I should look for something other than teaching... That way I won't have to look again in 3 months. Damn. I should look into something other than subbing.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host