no not there! the other side- hurry!
written @ 1:50 p.m. on 2003-01-02

My brother went to the store the day after Christmas and bought some new video games for both the PS2 and the XBox. He came home with about a half dozen, but the only one that's had any playing time is Super Bust-a-Move. My entire family is addicted to this game, including my parents.

When I left the house on New Year's Eve my mom was in the living room looking at the Christmas tree. I told her to have a Happy New Year and that I didn't want to come home at 2 in the morning and find her playing Bust-a-Move, like I had the night before. Guess- who was up when I got home? Mi madre was sitting on the floor in front of the TV finishing her game.

If the TV's on it's: news, football, Bust-a-Move. We had to buy a new controller because one conked out in the middle of a game- we had to buy a new one. HAD TO- and right away. My little brother hopped the fence and got one at Target and we were battling again in less than an hour.

We need a life.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host