it's called 'alligator tail'
written @ 2:13 p.m. on 2003-01-02

My mom started repainting my brother's room. She had about a wall and a half done when my dad walked in. "Yuck. What is that? It looks like alligator shit. That's disgusting. Why would people make that? Stop. Stop painting." My mom chuckled as he walked away.

He came back later. "That is just gross. It looks like mud. It's gross. I shit you not."

He came back later. "I will not have that in my house. It's gone. It's not staying. I don't care who picked it out. Put primer over it, because you're not keeping it. It looks like something you'd scrape off the inside of a sewer pipe."

It is pretty gross, I must admit. It even smells kinda dirty. My dad's descriptions are actually pretty accurate. It's a muddy, dirty, olive green that isn't going on the wall very evenly. I hope it doesn't stay up, but I don't know who's going to paint over it. My mom said she wouldn't. It's a depressing color.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host