they're the perfect size!
written @ 11:48 a.m. on 2002-09-15

I bought the cutest cans of pop at Walmart this week. Coke and Sprite and Dr Pepper are available in little 8 oz cans. Walmart has them as part of a display of goodies to give trick-or-treaters. So what if they're a little more expensive than regular cans? They're so cute! I'll pay for novelty if it comes in the form of an 8 oz can.

And there's no way they'll be near my door on October 31st. I actually think that cans of pop are a pretty stupid treat. Not as bad as raisins, pennies, and apples, but pretty bad. First, they're heavy, and second, there's just so much potential for breakage. Who wants all their candy covered with sticky soda residue? Get the wrappers all wet and they won't peel off the chocolate.

There was an article on MSN yesterday and in the paper today about the regional differences of what people call soda pop. Soda, pop, or Coke, what do I say? Depends on my mood. But I guess there's pretty strong regional opinions on what to call it. In other states, you're looked at funny if you say it the wrong way. I'm glad Arizona is a state full of imports, I can call it whatever I want.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host