what do you want to do?
written @ 1:03 p.m. on 2002-09-16

Grr. I have a group project to do for math and last night was our first group meeting. Turns out, my co-group members had not done any work on this project yet. No thought about it, at all. Oh, they'd read the problem, but that's about it. I was the only one who came to the group with distinct problems and questions to work on. I'd gotten this far with it... what are your thoughts. That was my plan of action. Too bad it was only mine. They just had this general "oh well, don't care" attitude. Grr. So frustrating.

I hate working in groups. There's never an equal division of labor. And I hate not having control over my grade, I hate being graded for someone else's work. I hate it, I hate it, I hate it. I know it's important, I know that you basically have to in corporate situations, but, well, then there's a boss and minions, and there's no grades!

I was hesitant about finding a group because I was afraid that I was going to be the weak link. The one with the iffy math skills who couldn't keep up with the rest of the group. I thought that I was going to be dependent upon other people to do the real 'brain' work, while I did the more tedious stuff. I hate finding out that this is so not the case. It flips my reality and leaves me with bad footing.

Nelle is not happy about this group project.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host