I cried myself to sleep
written @ 10:35 p.m. on 2002-07-27

I had a particularly bad night of it last night. I don't know, it's like life just came speeding up and body-slammed me. It was so sudden that I didn't have time to even brace for impact. I'm sure it's not as bad as I think, but it's kind of depressing.

I can actually feel myself slipping into one of my depressions. I'm going to attempt to fight it, I'm also hoping that starting school will help. It's been not quite a year since I've last had to deal with this. I think October was my last low point.

It's weird, like I know mental illness isn't that bad, there's not the stigma attached to it that there used to be, but even so, I don't want to be diagnosed with depression. I think I can handle life without medication, so if I do go see a doctor, and they told me, yes, I do suffer from depression, what would be the point?

Okay, I don't want to talk about this anymore. I'm feeling... ashamed.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host