yum. clean sheets.
written @ 3:36 p.m. on 2002-07-21

Today is laundry day. I have a washer and dryer in my apartment, but they don't work, or rather, I guess it's just the washer that doesn't work, I'm not sure. All I know is that I was told the that unit is a piece of shit and that it's possible it will be replaced sometime soon. But as for now, it just sits and takes up space. I'm currently storing my large terry cloth robe in it because, well, I don't have anyplace else to put the thing.

So, since mine don't work, I get to walk across the apartment complex and feed outrageous amounts of quarters into the machines there in the de-luxe facilities. Four loads to do today. I know what you're thinking, how can a single girl have that much laundry to do? Well, the answer lies within another question, when was the last time I did laundry? Not a clue. About a month ago, I think. So there, four loads in four weeks isn't all that much. Tiny even. Anyway.

My boy is coming up to visit me tomorrow night. I've been a-missing him. We're not too terribly good on the phone, and as you could probably guess from the previous entry, email doesn't work all that well either. It's not good for a long distance relationship when you have to be face to face in order to communicate effectively. But it's working out okay.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host