we have to build "community"
written @ 3:33 p.m. on 2003-02-13

Well, this week's been pretty busy with ISTEP. I wrote the worst research paper ever last night. I turned it in anyway, because I didn't like the topic. If I'd felt more responsible, or liked the topic, then I would have held onto it until 4PM, rewrote it and emailed it to the teacher. But no. Didn't feel like it.

Next week I have to bring treats to class. I think the biggest hit so far has been chips and homemade salsa. But the coffee cake today was pretty popular. I don't know what I'm going to do. The cookie bars didn't fair so well... The only things I make well are applesauce, hot beef dip and chili. Yumm... chili would be so good today. It's a cold and drizzly out, it would be so nice to come home to a simmering pot of warm, spicy goodness.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host