games? I don't play games
written @ 10:40 a.m. on 2001-12-22

I went to a coworker's Christmas party last night. It's probably a good thing that I wasn't drinking, or I could have ended up making out with someone on the couch.

And now it's time to introduce to you our contestants on tonight's Dating Game... doo do de doo doo

Our lovely bachlorette is an Aquarius from Arizona who enjoys reading, watching TV, and underwater basketweaving. Some of her favorite things include her cat, bath oils, and toes.

And now Bachelor Number 1, why don't you introduce yourself to our lovely bachelorette? "Hi there, I'm cute, we went to the same high school, and I have a cool truck."

And Bachelor Number 2, same thing. "Miss Bachelorette, I would like to appeal to your intelluctual side. I enjoy classic rock, NPR, and film. I have what you would call an eclectic style."

And finally, Bachelor Number 3, what would you like to say to our Bachlorette? "I promote raves, love Star Wars, and think you're the real deal. Is there any chance I could kiss you?"

Ha ha, very funny Bachelor Number 3. There just may be time for that later. And now, it's time for our questions.

"Bachelor Number 1, if you could be one of the following animals, which would you be? A dog, a horse, or a bear?"

"A dog. I'm friendly, like to be outdoors, and enjoy adventure. I like to explore."

"Good. Good. Bachelor Number 3, same question."

"A bear. A big cuddly teddy bear that would get to sleep with you every night."

"Ahem. Right. And you, Bachelor Number 2?"

"I suppose if I had to pick from those three options, I would go with a dog, but none of them really suit me. I'd much rather be some kind of a cat."

"Okay, then. If I pick you, what kind of date would you take me on? Bachelor Number 2?"

"Oh, I don't know. I suppose we could start the evening off with a nice dinner, go to a blues club, listen to some jazz, and then maybe end up at a coffee house so that we could talk and get to know each other better."

"Bachelor Number 1? How about you?"

"I think my idea of a perfect date would include the two of us driving up to Flagstaff, eating a picnic lunch, doing a little off-roading, and then lying down to watch the stars in the bed of my truck."

"Very nice. And Bachelor Number 3?"

"I don't know, I suppose we could do dinner and a movie, maybe go to a club, somewhere to people watch. Then we could go back to my place and talk, among other things."

"Okay, last question. What is it you look for in a girl? We'll start with you, Bachelor Number 3."

"Someone who is happy go lucky, interesting, and corruptable."

"Bachelor Number 2?"

"Someone who is obviously intelligent, friendly, and open to suggestions."

"And you, Bachelor Number 1."

"Someone who is pretty, fun to be around, and who I can learn from."

Okay now, which one do you choose?

"Umm, I don't know? Do I have to pick? Ummm.... I don't know..... Um... Um... Do I have to? Can I ask a few more questions? You know, important ones, not just these silly date questions?Um...."

Well, that's all the time we have for today. Tune in next time to see which of our eligible bachelors our lovely bachelorette chose. Good night, and see you on the next Dating Game.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host