next to a raven-haired midget, maybe
written @ 10:45 p.m. on 2001-12-22

My work place is so junior high. Gossip abounds, as does teasing and juvenile flirting. It's sad really. I actually got taunted today with, "I know who has a crush on yo-ou, and I wo-n't te-ell."

So now aside from the 3 guys who were sorta hitting on me last night (two of whom have asked me out, and a third who I think might have been just friendly), there's supposedly some other random guy who asked about the "tall, pretty blonde who sits at the end of the row of cubicles" and was engaged in a half hour conversation about me. Although, I think the information giver must have mistaken me for someone else, because I'm not all that tall or blonde (notice I only begged off those two. ;) Yes, I think I'm pretty. It's amazing how few people will admit to that. I'm not conceited, it's a glimmer of self confidence).

Speaking of self confidence, boy are these boys at work intent on giving me some. I've never been the object of this much attention. I feel like one of the most popular girls at school. Unfortunately, it's probably more that I'm one of the few single girls at school.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host