might be fun
written @ 3:44 p.m. on 2003-03-27

I can't get the scanner to work. I suppose I could just ask one of the lab aids to figure it out, but I don't want them to know what I'm trying to scan. How would I explain that the silly picture of a tiny stuffed pig on a carousel horse is important? So I guess I'm just stuck with time to kill.

April's going to be a bear of a month. I have a lot of stuff due all at the same time. For some reason, my ed teachers don't want anything to be due during finals week, like we have something else to study for. So all my assignments are due the week of the 21st. Crazy. I have 4 portfolios to do. I'd rather write a research paper.

But this weekend, instead of working on portfolio assignments I'm going geocaching again. Woohoo!

On the Monday after Spring Break, my ISTEP class went around the room and asked what people did during their vacation. I got there a tad bit late, so I didn't hear what anybody else said. So when they asked me and I said that I did a lot of geocaching, they looked at me with blank faces. I told these people all about geocaching the first week of the semester, and they had all completely forgotten the word. They had no clue what I was talking about. Oh well. Too bad. They're missing out. This weekend I may even get to meet other geocachers. There's a cache event on Saturday at a park in Scottsdale, and my boy and I may go. I'm a little apprehensive, but he's eager to see who else wanders around with GPSrs. We'll see.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host