maybe I should shave it
written @ 2:53 a.m. on 2001-10-31

I got a haircut the other day. It�s been about four or five months since my last haircut, so I figured that it was about time. I like to get a haircut every six months or so.

I have very low maintenance hair; it�s all one length, just past my shoulders. I�ve thought about getting some kind of cut and style thing, but I always chicken out. I just don�t want to have to spend all that time getting ready every morning. My sister used to spend an hour just curling her hair. I could do the same thing, but my hair doesn�t hold a curl very well. I could sit there and mess with it for an hour and an hour later it would be flat. So there�d be no point to that.

When the lady asked how much I wanted cut off I said that I didn�t care. As long as I can still put it in a ponytail, any length is fine. Most sylists cut off three to five inches each time I go in, especially if I admit that it�s been six months since I last got it cut. I like that. I like getting a haircut that people notice. It sucks when you�re a girl, and you go in to get a trim, because nobody notices. I mean, you�re a guy and you cut half an inch and everybody compliments you on your hair, you�re a chick and you chop off two inches, nobody bats an eyelash. They can�t tell if it�s the cut or the style. At least when your hair goes from below your shoulders to above your shoulders, people ask if something�s different.

The lady said that if I came in more often I wouldn�t have to cut off as much each time. Yeah. That�s my point too.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host