Honk if you're...
written @ 8:39 p.m. on 2004-06-22

So. The electrical system of my car is funky. I don't know what's wrong, I don't want to pay to fix it, I just hope that I don't get pulled over because of it. When I use my turn signal for a left turn, both the left and the right lights blink. It looks like I've turned on my emergency lights, but only from the back.

When I signal a left three lights blink, two on the left, one on the right. So I try not to signal for a left. If I'm in the left turn lane, that's obvious that I want to turn, so I don't signal. If the car behind me is way behind me, I don't signal. Sometimes I use it because I figure at least blinking lights are some kind of warning.

So I told my dad that I'm tired of not signaling. I really like to use proper turn signals, it's just that when I use my left, people honk at me. My dad told me I should use the signal anyway. Then he said I should get a bumper sticker, one like "Honk if you're horny." He thinks that way people won't honk.

How dumb am I? I never realized that those stickers were meant to discourage people from honking at you. I just thought they were stupid.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host