he's got a great personality
written @ 12:29 a.m. on 2001-09-21

Why is it that I find men attractive on TV that I wouldn't consider good-looking in real life? Besides it being their job and all that, I mean. I'm finding myself saying, "Ooh, he's cute," to all these guys whose best features are ones that are not high on my list.

For example. Blue eyes. I don't like blue eyes in real life, I think I've mentioned that they creep me out. Face to face, I like me a man with brown eyes, but in print or on TV, it's a different story.

Another example. Tattoos. I don't like tattoos. I think they're ugly, especially if they're big and visible when wearing everyday clothes. However. Hello sexy rock star with ink all up and down your arm, will you sing to me?

You want more examples? Let's see, we've already got blue eyes and tattoos, let's add blonde hair, skinny guys, men with piercings, facial hair, long hair, and before this list gets too long and picky, let's move on.

Of course, any of these things on the right guy is acceptable. As, I suppose, my recent list of "celebrities to celebrate" would show.

I bet you want to know who I currently consider cute, don't you? Well, how 'bout I just tell you which lead singers/"male artists" have peaked my interest this summer?

The lead singer of: Incubus, Drowning Pool, Fuel, Alien Ant Farm, Smashmouth, POD. Also, Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Uncle Cracker, Evon and Jaron, and Craig David.

Yeah, you try and find a pattern in that list, I dare you.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host