kiss me, you fool
written @ 9:38 p.m. on 2001-08-01

I think that I have kissed every guy who has ever tried to kiss me. Not every guy who has wanted to kiss me, mind you, just the ones who made an honest effort to do so. As I think back on the guys I've kissed, and haven't kissed, I realize that I haven't ever denied someone the, shall I say pleasure? no, how 'bout experience of kissing me.

I've never recoiled in disgust as a guy has leaned forward. I've never turned my head away at the last minute. No one has ever asked and been told no.

And you know what? I don't think I would ever do any of those things. I honestly think that if a guy got up the guts to kiss me, if he really felt that the moment was right and there was chemistry and enough attraction to warrent such an action, I wouldn't stop him.

I think this has to do with the fact that if a guy is brave enough to try, well then, he deserves to be successful in his effort.

See, recently I've been told by a handful of people that I am "a cold fish," "distant," and "stand-offish." Others to whom I have related these statements to have agreed. I was shocked and dismayed. I've never considered myself distant or stand-offish (is that a word?), but it would explain why so many people thought that I was a snob in high school. I wasn't a snob, thought I, I was just shy. Now I'm thinking maybe these people were just feeling my "cold fish" vibe.

Oh, so, since I'm such a cold and distant person, if some guy thought that there was enough attraction to encourage kissing, well, then, there must be something there. Probably enough to make the kissing enjoyable. Definitely enough to at least garner momentary acquiescence on my part.

I only wish more guys would just try. Because, you know, I'm okay with this policy. Me likee kissee.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host