glad i'm not greek
written @ 12:00 a.m. on 2002-08-17

I went and saw My Big Fat Greek Wedding today. It was very funny. Much more funny than, say, Austin Powers in Goldmember. However, it was kinda strange; I was one of the youngest people in the audience, and the theater was pretty full. It felt like I was in the middle of a nursing home field trip or something. I must say though, watching a movie with a bunch of senior citizens is a lot better than watching one with a bunch of smelly pre-teens.

When I went and saw Undercover Brother the stinkiest guy sat in front of me just before the movie began. The theater was dark, and full, and I looked for somewhere else to sit, but I didn't see one. This guy smelled so bad that my eyes wanted to water. It turned my stomach. It was gross.

I want to see Blue Crush, but I don't know if I'll see it in the theaters or just wait to rent it on video. On one hand, it's a teen chick flick, a favorite of mine. On the other, I don't know, it doesn't look like enough of a comedy to carry well. And I might get jealous of all those amazingly cute girls in their itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny bikinis. Then again, I should support girl-power, right?

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host