To the winch, wench!
written @ 12:55 a.m. on 2001-10-17

Peaches watches the Disney channel too!

I watched about 15 minutes of The Neverending Story tonight, it was the part where our hero must pass through the first gate to the Southern Oracle. You know, the sphinxes with giant breasts. Anyway, the entire time I watched, I sat there thinking, "I wonder what name the kid gives the princess in the end." Well, that and, "Wow, those are giant breasts, must of been designed by a man."

Watching The Neverending Story also reminds me of the time my friend wanted to name her puppy after the luck dragon in the movie. The dog looked just like the dragon (except it wasn't pink or scaly), but she couldn't remember the name. When I told her it was Falcor, (a.) she didn't believe me because I hadn't seen the movie recently and (b.) decided that was an ugly name, especially for a puppy, so she named her Lucky, instead.

And as an aside, I think it's funny that I had a different friend begin to refer to Britney Spears as "Falcor" last year, because of what she looked like in her video for "Lucky." However, I never saw the video, so I don't know how that moniker came about. Was Britney dressed in pink and allowed to float in clouds with her hair feathered out behind her or something? Who knows.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host