all you had to do was ask
written @ 3:06 p.m. on 2003-05-30

Today I went to the memorial service of one of my most favorite teachers ever. My mom saw the annoncement in the newspaper today that the service was the school at 11. I debated about going, and in the end I figured that maybe I would catch up with old friends, or something. Actually, I was secretly praying that a certain someone would be there, hoping against hope, you might say. Well, he wasn't there, but there were some familiar faces. It was nice to see them, and catch up a bit, but in the end we all left thinking that we would see each other three years from now at the ten year reunion.

I was sort of hoping that I could get email addresses or phone numbers. But then I saw one acquaintance ask another for his address, and when she didn't ask me, I figured she didn't want to stay in touch. So I didn't ask.

I do that too often. I figure that if they want to talk to me then they would ask me for my information. I'm sure that others were thinking the same thing.

It's too bad. I need some new friends. Or old friends. Either one would be good.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host