I work hard for the money
written @ 11:52 a.m. on 2003-06-11

Hello Diary. I'm currently ditching a job interview. Crazy, isn't it? It's just that I sent off an application before I really knew what the job entailed, then I learned more about it and I didn't want the job (didn't want the job! You've been unemployed for 2 months! You have zero money!). When the receptionist called me with a badly scripted invitation to an interview, I couldn't say no. I tried, but I couldn't. I really didn't want to work for this company, but I couldn't say no because, well, I don't have a job.

I think I'm starting to shoot myself in the foot. I mean, I want a job so bad that I'm afraid to go get one. I called a temp agency today, asked where they were located, and then froze before I could ask another question. The lady was on the line saying, "Hello? Hello? Hello?" and I just sat there. My mind went completely blank and I couldn't speak. The situation is bad.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host