because I get 50 bucks for it
written @ 11:50 p.m. on 2003-07-01

I just spent the past two days painting a ceiling. My arms hurt. Actually, my shoulders hurt. Painting ceilings is not fun. I would suggest getting a paint spayer, because the rollers just get really heavy and the paint rains down upon you. I had to put my glasses on because I got paint on my contacts and decided that was not a good thing.

Everyone who knows is making fun of me for not being able to do a push up. I know, it's incredibly sad that I do not have the arm strength to push my body up off the floor. But I'm working on it. Hopefully, these two days of pushing a paint roller across the ceiling will help in some way. I don't know how I'm supposed to gain the strength to do a push up (yes, just one would be satisfactory), because, usually, people do push ups to gain strength. Usually, people can already do one, and they gradually increase the number of repetitions. I can lower myself about three inches. I'm working on increasing that distance. But not tonight. My shoulders hurt.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host