at that was, what, 20 years ago?
written @ 12:00 a.m. on 2003-06-30

It's been awhile since I've updated my diary. I went and saw The Hulk on opening night. I met up with some people who got in line two hours before the movie started. They were the only people in line. I thought that was kinda funny.

So then I sat through the movie, or rather, I squirmed in my seat throughout the movie, trying to stay awake and keep interested. I almost fell asleep once. My friend and I looked at each other as the credits rolled, "That was horrible." While we were pulling ourselves out of our seats ready to start making fun of the movie, one of the people in our group says, "That was fucking badass! Did you see how..." We couldn't believe it! I looked at my friend, "Yeah, that was fucking bad. Ass."

Outside, the group was exuding and exclaiming over how great the different effects were, and how they loved the split screen shots, etc. I couldn't believe we'd just watched the same movie. I'm sorry, but sitting through two hours of plotless back story to watch a fluorescent green booger hop across the desert is not my idea of a great movie, not even for a comic book adapted to the big screen.

In this day and age, you'd think they could at least make it look a little less like a cartoon. I mean, this was almost as bad as Who Framed Roger Rabbit? But back then, that movie was pretty revolutionary, this one just sucked.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host