I'll tell the world, I just won't tell you
written @ 12:16 a.m. on 2001-11-23

Tonight is one of those nights when I just want to say if I know who you are, quit reading my diary.

Because while I usually appreciate the fact that people can keep abreast of my current events, tonight is just one of those nights when I want to shout to the world without repercussion. I want to be able to say what I have to say without anyone I know hearing it. I want to be able to decide who doesn't hear it. But I can't. I have a public online diary, a diary that a lot of my friends know about and read, which is unfortunate for me right now.

Tonight I feel like it's me against the world. I just want to scream and cry. I want sympathy, but I don't want to explain myself because then it would be false sympathy. I don't want anyone to be two-faced around me, I don't want people judging me, I don't want to tell my friends my secrets.

I'll tell the world, I just won't tell you.

Why? I don't know. That's just the way I feel right now. If I don't go to bed immediately, I think I'm going to go sit in my closet.

Oh? And how was my Thanksgiving? Fine, except there were only 5 of us because my brother went out and got so drunk the night before that he spent the entire day puking in his bedroom.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host