this door has a lock?
written @ 6:07 p.m. on 2001-10-10

I love living on the 3rd floor. There's this sense of security (maybe a false sense) that comes with being seemingly inaccessible to people. I haven't closed my window or sliding glass door for the past week. I'll leave for hours at a time, won't get home until after 11 at night, no problem.

I'm being really reckless with my belongings and my own personal security, aren't I? For some reason, I just don't think anything bad is going to happen to me.

The weather is so nice, I hate to have my apartment all closed up and stuffy. Maybe I should lock my door when I leave, but I think I'll continue to leave the window open.

At least I'm remembering to close the blinds at night. I was forgetting that for a while there. When it's dark outside and the lights are on inside, it's hard to remember that just because I can't see out doesn't mean someone can't see in.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host