should I list who I read?
written @ 12:16 a.m. on 2001-10-10

There's a bunch of diaries that I secretly read here on diaryland. Well, I don't know if it's that big of a secret, because I think I've signed the guestbook of every diary I read on a regular basis at least once (and probably only once, I'm not very good at keeping up a correspondence with someone I 'secretly' read).

See, my problem is that I don't want to list these people as a favorite because, well, I don't know why. I just don't. But I think I will. I'm not sure yet.

If my buddy list had some kind of an order to it I might be more willing to list these lesser (but not lesser, I just don't know what word I'm looking for) favorites, that way I'd be able to look at the top half and see if anyone had updated and then the bottom half, something like that. But, alas, it's all jumbled up in some random order that I don't understand (okay, so it's alphabetical, I just didn't notice that at first, sorry).

Maybe I like not admitting to reading these people, it makes it a kind of guilty pleasure. I'm all anonymous and stuff, no one knows that I'm reading, and that new-ish search feature here in d*land certainly makes it easy.

Who knows? I haven't decided what I'm going to do. I'm thinking of adding a links page too. Join a bunch of diaryrings, maybe fess up to which websites I visit on any kind of a regular basis, might even list those diaries I read, maybe.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host