I'm cold
written @ 5:51 p.m. on 2004-01-04

I meant to write yesterday and the day before, but I never got around to it. Now I've forgotten what I was going to write about. Probably New Year's. Did I make any resolutions? No. I've never been a good goal setter. I wanted to be able to do a push up by the end of 2003- did that happen? No. I'm still a major weakling. Maybe I'll just carry over that resolution for 2004. Maybe that will be my forever resolution. Like how everybody wants to "be a better person." I'm going to resolve to be able to push my own weight off the ground. Sounds good.

Sigh. I have to go apply for a job tomorrow. I hope it goes well. Actually, I guess I'm kinda hoping that I'll apply and be inspired to apply elsewhere- get on a big application binge. That would be good. At least, financially responsible, which is always good.

Oh, New Year's Eve I went to Tucson for a concert and had a great time with old friends. I hope I don't lose contact with these people. I hate thinking about how I didn't keep in contact with anyone from high school, and I'd hate to lose friends from college too. I spent the first with my sister, and have pretty much been in my pajamas watching movies ever since. I like vacation time- it gives me an excuse to not get dressed.

My goodness, the product marketing people at Blockbuster would have a field day with my rental history. They wouldn't have a clue of what to do with it. About the only thing you can tell from my list of movies is that I'm a girl. Here's the movies I've rented recently: l'Auberge Espagnole, Basic, The Battle of Shaker Heights, The Blue Collar Comedy Tour, The Challenge, Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle, Coyote Ugly, The Dirty Dozen, Ever After, and Tuck Everlasting. Fun, huh? I guess you can tell, I don't like horror flicks. Some of the ones I'm considering renting are America's Sweethearts, Better Luck Tomorrow, Bulletproof Monk, Pirates of the Caribbean, Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron, and View From the Top. Just about the only things I can do with my new Christmas laptop are play Freecell and watch DVDs, so it sure is getting a workout.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host