my favorite star is the planet Venus
written @ 10:33 p.m. on 2001-12-05

Last night my dad and I spent about a half hour standing outside trying to figure out what we did with the computer before the dawn of the internet (blame it on the book I'm currently reading) and watching clouds.

The clouds were really moving, a storm was a-brewin' and the moon was playing hide-n-seek with us.

At one point my dad jogged down the street in effort to judge how fast the clouds were moving. I just stood there shivering and laughing and questioning the accuracy of such an endeavor. I thought for sure that the clouds were actually moving much more quickly than they seemed to be from the ground.

Really, this was an odd occurrence. I don't think my dad and I have ever had a conversation outside that didn't deal with car-washing or lawn-mowing or bar-becuing. And I know for a fact that I have never watched clouds with my dad before. It was cool.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host