survive this
written @ 12:17 a.m. on 2001-12-07

My little brother and I watched 2 hours of Eco-challenge yesterday. I said that the people who do Eco-challenge were insane, while my brother thought that he would do it if the opportunity presented itself.

"Would you do it for $1200?"

"No. No way. I might attempt it for something close to a million, as long as I wasn't contractually obligated to finish the thing. It's insane. Look at these people, they haven't slept in 4 days."

"I'd do it for $1200."

"You're crazy."

I've also decided that Mark Burnett is a sadist. Mr. Burnett is the producer/director/instigator of Eco-challenge. He's also the man that brought us Survivor, and I think he may have had a hand in Real World. He delights in inflicting pain, it's the only explanation.

I wonder what his next show will be.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host