and no tennis shoes on Friday
written @ 4:58 p.m. on 2002-01-14

The managers at work suck. Last week they decided to, I don't know, shake things up a bit, so this weekend they made a new seating chart. Almost everybody gets to move to a new cubicle. I don't. And they have assigned my brother to sit next to me.

What kind of twisted joke is this?

I mean, I don't mind working with my brother, we get along fine. But having to sit next to him is another story-- this is going to be difficult. Especially since I don't particularly like who sits behind me. Today is the big moving day, and it's my day off, so I don't know how well it went over, but Bro and I were not happy. I think they should make the managers play musical chairs, just like they did us.

They gave no explanation for the move, just "we decided to make a new seating chart." That's it. How sucky is that?

And, to add to the suckiness, they have decided to crack down on our email usage. Most of us obey the law and stay off the internet, but we use our company email to send almost-instant messages to one another. They don't like this and sent an email saying that if we get caught doing it we'll get written up. Grr. Argh.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host