when will it end?
written @ 4:50 p.m. on 2002-01-14

I am very slowly packing up all my stuff for storage. First, I have to clean it off, and that sucks, and then I have to decide how accessible I want it to be. I'm even having to decide if I want to keep stuff. This is very difficult for me. I'm a pack rat, I would keep everything if I could, but I can't. And now, I kinda don't want to.

I just wish there was an easy way to part with things. All too often I'm stuck by things that may be useful someday and things that contain important memories. I'm actually getting to the point where I don't care about the memories. If I can't relive a moment without a prop to jog my memory, then it's not necessary to relive, right?

My mom laughed at me today when I opened another box and whined, "not more books." I honestly thought I'd never say that, but I before I opened the box I thought that I had already packed all my books. Oh well.

before|random|after

new old me rings mail notes book design host